Advertise with FighterTalkTV
    • w
    • ko
    • L
    • D
  • 06 September 2022


    • w
    • ko
    • L
    • D

Social Share:

Vergil Ortiz (18-0, 18 KOs) and Michael McKinson (21-0, 2 KOs) battle it out in the main event live on DAZN from Dickies Arena in Fort Worth, TX on Saturday, August 6. The scheduled for twelve rounds bout features undefeated knockout artist of Grand Prairie, Texas up against unbeaten top 10 ranked welterweight contender of Portsmouth, Great Britain. The date when the fight card airs live in the UK and Australia is Sunday, August 7.

Ortiz and McKinson were scheduled to meet in March, but during fight week Ortiz had to bow out after being diagnosed with rhabdomyolysis. McKinson (22-0, 2 KOs) remained on the show and defeated Alex Martin via unanimous decision.

Vergil Ortiz Jr. VS Michael McKinson: Who Will Stay At 100%?
Ortiz was last seen in the ring in an eighth-round TKO victory against former welterweight title challenger Egidijus “Mean Machine” Kavaliauskas in August 2021, which saw the 24-year-old’s will tested for the first time. However, he’s healthy and ready to show the boxing world he’s ready to compete for his first world title. A victory puts the winner in a good position to be fighting for a world title in their next fight.

Here is everything you need to know about Vergil Ortiz Jr. vs. Michael McKinson.

The Tickets
Vergil Ortiz Jr vs Michael McKinson tickets to witness all the action at Dickies Arena in Fort Worth, TX on Saturday, August 6 are on sale. Tickets can be purchased through Vivid Seats and TicketNetwork.

How To Watch It
Boxing fans can watch Vergil Ortiz Jr vs Michael McKinson live stream on DAZN. The date is Saturday, August 6. The start time is scheduled for 9 pm ET / 6 pm PT.

The main event fighters are expected to make their ringwalks at approximately 11 pm ET / 8 pm PT.
Full Fight Card
The current Ortiz Jr vs McKinson fight card looks as the following:
Main Card

Vergil Ortiz Jr vs. Michael McKinson, 12 rounds, welterweight
Marlen Esparza vs. Eva Guzman, 10 rounds, flyweight – Esparza’s unified WBC and WBA flyweight titles
Maurice Hooker vs. Blair Cobbs, 10 rounds, welterweight
Bektemir Melikuziev vs. Sladan Janjanin, 8 rounds, super middleweight

Alex Martin vs. Henry Lundy, 10 rounds, super lightweight
Floyd Schofield vs. Rodrigo Guerrero, 8 rounds, super featherweight
Figo Ramirez Gonzalez vs. Francisco Bonilla Zambrano, 4 rounds, bantamweight
Rohan Polanco vs. Dedrick Bell, 8 rounds, super lightweight
Carlos Nava vs. Rodolfo Hernandez Montoya, 6 rounds, lightweight

Betting slip
  • 1.4
  • Winner