FIGHTERS TALK TV

Advertise with FighterTalkTV
  • Jose San Martin

    • w 34
    • ko 21
    • L 7
    • D 1
  • 11 November 2023

    VS

  • Shabaz Masoud

    • w 11
    • ko 4
    • L 0
    • D 0

Social Share:

In a shocking turn of events, the boxing world is abuzz as Pat McCormack, set to headline for the first time in his career against the undefeated American Peter Dobson, had to withdraw due to an injury. But as they say, the show must go on, and the spotlight has now shifted to an unexpected yet thrilling new main event.

Matchroom’s latest addition to the Super Bantamweight division, Shabaz Masoud, with a pristine record of 11 wins and 4 knockout victories, seizes the opportunity to take center stage. This unexpected twist sets the stage for an electrifying showdown against the Colombian warrior, Jose Sanmartin, with 34 wins, 21 of them coming by way of knockout. The WBA Intercontinental title will be on the line, promising high stakes and intense action.

Masoud vs. Sanmartin promises to be the highlight of Matchroom’s NXT GEN card, scheduled for Saturday, November 11, at the Utilita Arena in the vibrant city of Newcastle, England. This thrilling event will be broadcast live on DAZN, ensuring that fight fans around the world won’t miss a moment of the action.

The preliminary action kicks off at approximately 5 pm BST (1 pm ET/10 am PT), leading up to the main card two hours later at 7 pm BST (3 pm ET/12 pm PT). The main event ring walks are expected to take place no earlier than 10 pm BST (6 pm ET/3 pm PT), promising a night of heart-pounding suspense and top-tier boxing entertainment.

But the excitement doesn’t end with the main event. The undercard features equally compelling matchups, with Jarrow’s Super-Welterweight Ewan Mackenzie taking on Leeds’ Ishmael Davis in an Eliminator for the English Title. It’s a clash of the titans as West Rainton’s Mark Dickinson faces Chatham’s Grant Dennis in an Eliminator for the English Middleweight Title, with the undefeated former Team GB standout aiming to maintain his perfect professional record.

In the world of boxing, the unexpected can lead to some of the most thrilling moments, and Shabaz Masoud vs. Jose Sanmartin promises to be a battle that fans won’t soon forget. So mark your calendars for November 11 and prepare for a night of intense competition, fierce determination, and the sweet science of boxing at its finest.

MASOUD VS SANMARTIN UNDERCARDS

  • Mark Dickinson (5-0) vs Grant Dennis (18-5)
  • Ewan MacKenzie (8-0) vs Ishmael Davis (11-0)
  • Calum French (4-0) vs Shaun Cooper (13-5)
  • Jimmy Sains (1-0) vs TBA
  • Cameron Vuong (1-0) vs TBA
  • Ben Reese (1-0-1) vs TBA
  • Owen Rees (1-0) vs TBA
Betting slip
  • 1.4
  • Winner