FIGHTERS TALK TV

Advertise with FighterTalkTV
  • EMANUEL NAVARRETE

    • w 38
    • ko 31
    • L 1
    • D 1
  • 12 August 2023

    VS

  • Oscar Valdez

    • w 31
    • ko 23
    • L 2
    • D 0

Social Share:

The Navarrete vs. Valdez fight is scheduled to take place on Saturday, 12th August 2023 at Desert Diamond Arena in Glendale. It will be a 12-round contest in the Super Featherweight division, with a weight limit of 130 pounds (9.3 stone or 59 KG). The fight is for the WBO super featherweight championship of the world.

The undercard will feature Richard Torrez Jr vs. Willie Jake Jr and Raymond Muratalla vs. Diego Torres.

Here are some key statistics about the fighters:

  • Emanuel Navarrete: 37 wins, 1 loss, 0 draws, with 31 wins by knockout. He is 28 years old, has a height advantage of 2 inches and a 6-inch reach advantage over Valdez.
  • Oscar Valdez: 31 wins, 1 loss, 0 draws, with 23 wins by knockout. He is currently ranked number 1 by the WBO and 1 by the RING in the 130lb division.

In terms of recent activity, Navarrete has been more active, with his last fight being 5 months and 18 days ago, while Valdez’s last fight was 2 months and 1 day ago.

The fighters are expected to ringwalk at around 11:00 PM EST / 8:00 PM PST at Desert Diamond Arena, Glendale, United States, which is around 4:00 AM BST in the UK.

The fight will be shown on ESPN in the US, with the show expected to begin at 10:00 PM EST / 7:00 PM PST. In the UK, the fight will be available for streaming on NowTV, and existing or new Sky Sports subscribers can also stream it via the Sky Go App.

The odds on the fight currently stand at Oscar Valdez being 5/8 (-160) to win outright and Emanuel Navarrete at 5/4 (+130) if you fancy the small upset.

Undercards

Lindolfo Delgado vs. Jair Valtierra, 10 rounds, junior welterweight
Emiliano Vargas vs. TBA, 4 rounds, lightweight
Sergio Leon Rodriguez vs. Eduardo Ayala, 6 rounds, super middleweight
Javier Martinez vs. Isaiah Wise, 8 rounds, middleweight
Ricardo Ruvalcaba vs. TBA, 6 rounds, junior welterweight
Antonio Mireles vs. Dajuan Calloway, 6 rounds, heavyweight

Betting slip
  • 1.4
  • Winner