FIGHTERS TALK TV

Advertise with FighterTalkTV
  • ALYCIA BAUMGARDNER

    • w 15
    • ko 7
    • L 1
    • D 0
  • 15 July 2023

    VS

  • CHRISTINA LINARDATOU

    • w 14
    • ko 6
    • L 3
    • D 0

Social Share:

On Saturday, July 15, the Masonic Temple in Detroit, MI will be the backdrop for a riveting main event between old foes Alycia Baumgardner and Christina Linardatou. The anticipated bout will see the reigning undisputed super featherweight champion, Baumgardner, hailing from the United States, defend her title for the first time against the two-time world champion, Linardatou, from the Dominican Republic. The championship clash, scheduled for 10 rounds, will be broadcast live on DAZN. A number of tickets for this exciting event remain up for grabs.

The fight between Baumgardner and Linardatou will take place on Sunday, July 16 for viewers tuning in from the UK and Australia.

In their initial encounter back in July 2018, held in Louisville, Kentucky, Linardatou triumphed over Baumgardner via a split decision after eight rounds.

Baumgardner, with a record of 14-1 and 7 KOs, last showcased her boxing prowess in New York this past February. She emerged as the undisputed champion of the 130-pound category after besting Elhem Mekhaled through a unanimous decision. This victory allowed the 29-year-old Ohio native to retain her unified WBC, IBF, and WBO titles while simultaneously securing the WBA strap.

Meanwhile, Linardatou, boasting a record of 14-2 and 6 KOs, claimed a unanimous decision victory over Aleksandra Vujovic in her most recent match in June 2022 in Kavala, Greece. This win marked a back-to-back victory streak for the 35-year-old former two-time WBO junior welterweight champion hailing from Santiago de los Caballeros, Dominican Republic.

Tickets for the Baumgardner versus Linardatou rematch are currently on sale through vendors like TicketNetwork, TicketSmarter, and Vivid Seats.

For boxing enthusiasts located in the United States, the live stream of the Alycia Baumgardner and Christina Linardatou bout will be accessible via DAZN. The bout is set for Saturday, July 15, with the initial event kicking off at 8 pm ET / 5 pm PT.

The key competitors in the main event are anticipated to make their appearances in the ring around 11 pm ET / 8 pm PT.

Boxing followers in the UK and Australia can also tune in to the Baumgardner vs Linardatou rematch live on DAZN. The event will air on Sunday, July 16, with the kick-off scheduled for 1 am BST and 10 am AEST, respectively.

The headliners in the main event are forecasted to step into the ring at roughly 4 am BST / 1 pm AEST.

Alycia Baumgardner Vs Christina Linardatou 2 UNDERCARD

  • Andy Cruz vs. Juan Carlos Burgos, 10 rounds, lightweight – IBF International lightweight title
  • Jermaine Franklin Jr vs. Junior Anthony Wright, 10 rounds, heavyweight
  • Marc Castro vs. Gonzalo Fuenzalida, 10 rounds, lightweight
  • Ja’Rico O’Quinn vs. Carlos Mujica, 8 rounds, super bantamweight
  • Jermarco Holloway vs. Angelo Snow, 6 rounds, welterweight
  • Cameran Pankey vs. Misael Reyes, 6 rounds, featherweight

 

Betting slip
  • 1.4
  • Winner